Just Comments…

Another Sunday morning’s worth of political talk shows/forums, and I feel like I’ve been riddled with machine gun fire, coming at me from all directions and assaulting my brain. And no, it’s not them, it’s me…

Rather than try to gather more info on any one particular topic, I thought that, for today anyway, I’d post a few comments on the issues. Just comments. Just a few. Food for thought…

“…this is… the most ambitious recovery package in the… history of this country.” – David Axelrod, Senior Advisor to the President , speaking of the Stimulus Package

…the measure [stimulus] will create only 2.2 million jobs by the end of 2010, leaving unemployment hovering around ten percent…forcing…another stimulus plan.” – opinion of Mark Zandi, Chief Economist at moodyseconomy.com, as quoted in the Washington Post ( Well, we’ll see, right? Personally, I’m going forward in faith, looking to God for a better day.)

“You’ve got to spend now to get out of this problem. – Roger Simon, Chief Political Columnist, Politico

“When we get people who are more concerned about reading the rights to an al-Qaeda terrorist than they are with protecting the United States against people who are committed…to kill Americans, then I worry. [Protecting the United States from terrorist attack] sometimes…requires us to take actions that generate controversy. I’m not at all sure that’s what the Obama administration believes.” – former Vice President Dick Cheney, as quoted in Politico

ooo

Leave a Reply

