Brooks & Dunn meet Isaiah & Co.

“When the day comes that I don’t love you
every star will fall out of the sky
every mountain will tumble down
and every river run dry.”
– Every River
(Kim Richey/Angelo/Tom Littlefield)
-BMI/ASCAP
Listening to Brooks & Dunn perform their heartfelt rendition of this song, earlier today,(Steers & Stripes, Arista-Nashville) (besides being deeply touched by the serious intensity of it), my brain patterns registered a similar expression of eternal commitment. Now where?…oh, right…
Thus saith the LORD, which giveth the sun for a light by day, and the ordinances of the moon and of the stars for a light by night…
If those ordinances depart from before me, saith the LORD, the seed of Israel also shall cease from being a nation before me for ever.”
(Jeremiah 31: 35, 36 ,KJV)
“My covenant will I not break, nor alter the thing that is gone out of my lips.”
(Psalms 89: 34, KJV)
and, lastly, even though the following unthinakble and presumably impossible events actually should come to pass –
“For the mountains shall depart, and the hills be
removed; but my kindness shall not depart from thee, neither shall the covenant of my peace be removed, saith the LORD…”
(Isaiah 54: 10, KJV)
ooo
3 responses to “Brooks & Dunn meet Isaiah & Co.

  1. Thanks, and I'm thinking, not intentional…that's what I love about it, the fact that God confirms who He is, & His strength of commitment right there in 'secular' music, showing forth His love in vessels that may not even realize they are being used!Altho Ronnie Dunn didn't actually write this song, it is true that he went to Bible college, though,b4 country music stardom, so…and I know there's a verse somewhere in the Bible, I cannot find it but I know I've seen it, about eternity being placed in the hearts of men. So, I see this song as, He speaketh!

Leave a Reply

