Treading on our Heritage

I received this picture in an e-mail Forward recently. This new one dollar coin was received as change, given to the customer at a US Post Office. “In God We Trust” is missing.

I don’t know the history of United States coinage, but I’m assuming this is the first time in over 200 years, the first time since the founding of America that such an abomination has occurred. It may seem like an innocuous omission, but it is no such thing. It is sickening, and I believe it is dangerous. Despite signs all around me to the contrary, I have not wanted to admit that it may be later than I think. I have continued, and perhaps foolishly still continue, to hope and look to the Lord for His best for my country, our country, because how could it be that just as I am seeing what America really has been and is, she should die?

The sender of this e-mail sounds a call to arms, so to speak, and asks Americans to refuse this coin when it is offered to them. I will be one of those Americans who do so. If you know the Lord, if you love your country, please consider doing the same. Let your voice be heard. Such godless action should not go unchallenged, and we should not just bow down to the one who seeks to set himself up as God, who is not God., and works to rob America of her heart and her very existence.

3 responses to “Treading on our Heritage

  1. "In God We Trust" and "E Pluribus Unun" are both inscribed around the circumference of the coin. Don't reject them, they pay tribute to our previous presidents.

  2. Well, I based this post on a picture someone sent me, & it did occur to me, I should wait 'til I actually can look at the coin myself! But based on this individual's other writings, I saw no reason to suspect a hoax etc. – thanks for setting the record straight, Andy.But if this person didn't see our national motto, how many others will not? I don't know that there's that much of a difference between inscribing it on a narrow circumference of a coin, or not inscribing it at all. I still don't like the feel of it.

  3. Update:I received this email message just now, from a subscriber – "When these coins first came out they had the words "In God We Trust" printed on the edge around the coin. When I got some more later, these words on the edge were no longer there."

Leave a Reply

