What’s Going On with Me…

The three-year anniversary of ‘Jesus, the Revolution & You’ is right around the corner. I am approaching this event not exactly as one might think.

You know how, in life, things can hit you hard, causing shock, anger, maybe fear – or jubilant triumph – but other pressures and/or responsibilities prevail during these moments? During these moments, you don’t have time to process your responses. There they are, still bearing down on you, or swirling around in that well-known ‘back-of-your-mind’ nether region. But there they are constrained to remain. Reactions not fully acknowledged/understood etc. pile up. Often unconsciously, or semi-consciously. But I think, until these responses/suspicions etc. are finally understood and released, they can & do affect us, and whatever else we may be attempting to do or achieve.

David, King of ancient Israel, writes in the Psalms that we human beings are ‘fearfully & wonderfully made.’ No doubt! In fact, a book has been written with that title, and about that topic. (I’ve not read it, but it has been recommended. I would like to read it. But I’m sticking with ‘They Must be Stopped… – plus, I never finished ‘The 5000 Year Leap’! or, ‘Washington’s Spies’! or…well, the list goes on…) Anyway, back to the staggering intricacies & complexities of the human body and the human being. Every single day of my life, I fail to even begin to realize or appreciate the marvel of being alive in an amazing physical ‘house’ – except for isolated moments like this one right now. Oh, for sure, I’m aware of the perishing of the outer man, as the Bible informs us…in other words, the aging process! the aching, weakening, stiffness, back pain and all that. Getting older hurts! It hurts our vanity, too! Who wants to get saggy & wrinkled? Not me! (BIG fan of face creams!) But…all that other miraculous stuff is still going on. In most cases, we can still think and learn. Though perhaps less, we can still create, we can still produce.

It is in this thinking/learning/creating realm – initially, an invisible realm – where one could meet God. He creates, right? For myself, I try to be led in my thinking by His Spirit.

So…returning to the build-up of unresolved thoughts…at some point, a person may get the opportunity to let it all out! It could be a cathartic outburst, a ‘no-holds barred’ venting, or as was my case this morning, a long period of time to just think, or rather let any & all thoughts just wash over me, no time constraints, no pressures.

Short-handing it, here’s the 411 – the last three years of this so-called ‘blogging’ has left me feeling like I’ve been thrown under a freight train.

I keep wanting to give it all up. But yet, I do not. Here I sit, with my new dark Ruby Red & black netbook. (Personally, I believe that God undertook to, shall we say ‘direct’ my choice of a red computer. I didn’t want red. Too complicated a story to get into…but now, I love it. I believe the red represents the blood of Jesus. He’s covering me, and my work here on ‘Jesus, the Revolution & You’.

Christina, signing out…for now.

5 responses to “What’s Going On with Me…

  1. Beautiful writing… " So…returning to the build-up of unresolved thoughts…at some point, a person may get the opportunity to let it all out! It could be a cathartic outburst, a 'no-holds barred' venting, or as was my case this morning, a long period of time to just think, or rather let any & all thoughts just wash over me, no time constraints, no pressures." Having to look up "cathartic" .. one moment please: "There's something cathartic about a punch in the nose. —Michael Farber, Sports Illustrated, 28 Jan. 2002.." hmmmm … and Purifier? okay so I am unconscious sometimes to my friends' catharsis … Then you say "here I sit with my new dark Ruby Red & black netbook. …" which says you sit with your compulsion… All I can really say is that it has been the same for me; Almost identical to what you report here; and — now on both sides of it.

  2. …compulsion, huh? Well, I cannot deny that! I've used the word 'obsession', or even addiction…But as a rule, I don't think compulsions are a good thing. I frequently re-evaluate my motives, goal & purpose in all this. It is so easy to become driven! and I question if that is from the Lord. In fact, I've begun to read the Scriptures more & 'blog'/write less…sort of!Right now I'm setting up to move J, R & Y to a different blog hosting site.Nice change of pace, more artistic…

  3. Good luck with whatever you decide to do. I periodically question why I continue to blog, but I always seem to return to it. I am also trying to read the Bible this year. Good luck with wherever the Spirit takes you!

  4. Thanks, Andy…I'm kind of surprised, I've ended up reading in Numbers, ch.23,24 etc. and am hearing from God. Usually I'd blow Numbers off! Best part? So far, every time I'm reading, I'm finding things that kick right back into current/possible future blog topics! Seems to be fitting together…plus, a new area of interest is opening up for me, Bible O.T. history, which used to bore me!

  5. …also, as for continued blogging – if you have political aspirations, maintaining your blog(s?) creates & provides growing exposure. Seems like an effective strategy, even if you aren't doing it for that reason. Works out…

Leave a Reply

