November 7, 2012 – the Day After…

Barack Obama has been re-elected.

I never even considered that this could actually happen, and I am completely, completely deflated. My heart is heavy. We, the People, kept him in office. Right now, all I can do is cry. I have no starch left in me, and at this point, I want nothing more to do with politics.

When I recover from this setback (and ‘setback’ isn’t really a strong enough word), re-evaluation will be the order of the day. Because I know that the Scriptures tell us that it is God who raises up & brings low, I must accept that it is His intention for Barack Obama to have been re-elected. Things are not out of control, and , though it may appear so, the devil has not won.

Leave a Reply

