…tis the Season !

Jesus, the Revolution & You

Ah yes, it’s that time of year once again – when just about all of America, one way or another, gets caught up in the rush, pressure and joy that isChristmas. Below is a re-post of some of my thoughts from the 2008 holiday season…                        

…on the Giving of Gifts, etc. at Christmas

For those of you who may have read my recent Christmas posts, I direct this, uh, warning: my next words will make it appear that I’m doing a complete 180′ on the whole ‘keeping Christ in Christmas’ theme. Be assured, that is not my intent at all! I just have a real problem with religiousness. Some don’t realize, so did Jesus…

Years back, I listened to a Christmas Eve message, via radio, broadcast by Jack Hayford, at that time pastor of the Church Along the Way (I think that was the name) in California. ‘Born-again’ celebrities attended…

View original post 488 more words

Leave a Reply

