We Prevailed…because HE Prevails!

The election may be over, but the turmoil & conflict is still hanging in there!

…and I think it is so important that, “as much as it lieth in you” (Romans 12:18), each of us needs to lay aside malice & move on. I know this sounds simplistic & probably, in reality, it is NOT but we need to try. Those of you with cooler heads, may your thinking, words & actions prevail. Let wisdom rule.

~~~

In the months leading up to election day, I periodically turned to the posts of  a young wife & mother from Australia, who heard from the Lord on a regular basis. He often shared with her His plans, both general & specific, for the United States of America, the body of Christ & the nations. These posts uplifted me like nothing else. The confirmed my own beliefs, but they did so much more than that.

Now – as I see those words having been manifested – my sense of destiny has begun to engulf my whole life. This is exciting. My personal borders are crumbling. SO much is at stake. The brass ring is within reach.

I do not believe that I have ever, in my 40+ years as a believer in Jesus, seen His Word come forth the way I did during the hours following the close of the voting booths on November 8, 2016. It is impossible to explain. But it happened. I saw with my own eyes the “great tumbling of victory!!!”  predicted. By sizable margins, state after state was falling to our now President-elect Donald Trump. And though by the end, the race tightened up, in those earlier moments I knew what I was seeing. There is nothing like watching His Word come forth.

Because I actually witnessed this phenomenal event, I have confidence that we will come through this post-election turbulence. It will settle down. God is & will be with President-elect Trump, and with us as Americans. We have cause for great confidence & rejoicing!!!

statue_liberty_american_flag

Leave a Reply

