Christmas 2016…some Gifts aren’t Tangible

 

 

In years past, I’ve written articles relating to this Christmas time of year, or re-published  ones previously written to mark the holiday season.

(https://godhistoryandyou.wordpress.com/2011/12/20/about-that-christmas-tree/ https://godhistoryandyou.wordpress.com/2008/12/19/on-the-giving-of-gifts-etc-at-christmas/)

christmas-tree-fireplace This year – for me personally, it is a landmark holiday season – but my Christmas time post might not even include that much about the actual holiday. Maybe nothing…we’ll see…I’m not sure where I’m going with this…

~~~

 

 

In the comments section of one of Lana Vawser’s recent prophetic posts (https://lanavawser.com/2016/12/anxiety-attacks-attempting-to-come-upon-the-writers-and-pioneers/) concerning anxiety, someone explained that Jesus had shown her, in a dream/vision, to simply worship Him when anxiety strikes. Turn your back on the adversary, the enemy of your soul. My anxiety levels at that time were unusually high, almost at an unprecedented level, so I began practicing spur-of-the moment worship. When numbing, immobilizing fear gripped me, when my stomach began crunching from dread or anxiety, I began stopping whatever I was doing, wherever I was, and entering into my own ‘compressed’ version of bowing down before Him. I usually could not concentrate very well in these tormented moments, so I kept it simple. Very simple. And I don’t know that I worshipped Jesus so much as said “I worship You, Jesus.”

But it worked.

~~~

Why this is happening now, in the way that it is, and not years ago during so many times of prayer & supplication, intrigues me. What is different?

~~~

The Scriptures speak of all things being put under His feet. ( Jesus’ feet, that is.)  And the glory, the power, and the kingdoms belonging to Him. Do you want to keep some things out from under His feet & instead keep them under yours? Ya want some of that power for yourself? So maybe you aren’t willing to yield it all up…I am now sure I was not willing. And I cannot say if I even recognized that.

What I can say is, in declaring “I worship You, Jesus” out loud (even if softly) & in public places that were not churches or Bible studies – I FELT myself yielding things up. I FELT myself ‘coming under’ Him in a way I never had before. I FELT & I SAW Jesus covering me, and all that I was yielding. HE is the Possessor of heaven & earth, and all that is herein. HE is your Champion. He is gracious. He’s got your back…

~~~

Merry Christmas!

 

christmas-star_2

Wise Men still Seek Him

 

Leave a Reply

